The Wine Widow by Tessa Barclay

The Wine Widow by Tessa BarclayThis gripping family saga is the first in a captivating trilogy. It is the heartwarming story of a remarkable woman and her triumphs and tragedies. Perfect for fans of Janet MacLeod Trotter, Josephine Cox and Freda Lightfoot.

‘A red hot contender for the Romantic Novelist of the Year Award.’
Daily Mirror

Nicole works hard to support her poor family in a wine-making village in late nineteenth century France. Her life changes forever when she falls in love with handsome aristocrat Philippe de Tramont. Nicole will need all of her strength and determination as she struggles against the odds to raise a family and build a great champagne dynasty. But will illicit passions, the horrors of war and a shocking family secret destroy all she has worked to achieve?

‘Tessa Barclay always spins a fine yarn. Her novels are gripping and entertaining.’ Wendy Craig

‘Filled with fascinating historical detail and teeming with human passions.’ Marie Joseph

The Wine Widow by Tessa Barclay (Amazon UK)

The Wine Widow by Tessa Barclay (Amazon US)

The Wine Widow by Tessa Barclay (Amazon AUS)