Sheila Walsh

Sheila Walsh was born in Birmingham but moved to Southport during the Second World War, where she remained for the rest of her life. She was married to a jeweller and had two daughters.

Her interests included singing, amateur dramatics, dress-making and gardening, as well as spending time with her family. Her first novel, The Golden Songbird, won the Netta Muskett award from the Romantic Novelists’s Association.

Many of Sheila’s Regency novels are now being published as ebooks for the first time.

BE THE FIRST TO KNOW ABOUT THE NEXT SHEILA WALSH EBOOK RELEASE
If you would like to know when the next Sheila Walsh ebook is to be released, please send an email to sheilawalsh @ corazonbooks.com (close the gap either side of the @ symbol before sending) to be put onto our Sheila Walsh mailing list. We won’t share your details and will only email you about Sheila’s ebooks.  IMPORTANT – you will receive an auto-respond reply asking you to confirm that you would like to be added to the mailing list. Please reply to this email if you would like to be on the list. Please also check your spam folder for our emails, just in case!

Already available from Corazon Books:

The Golden Songbird

Determined to escape the clutches of her callous step-father, Lucia Mannering allows herself to be the prize in a drunken wager between him and Hugo, the 4th Marquis of Mandersely. With handsome Hugo’s scandalous reputation, what does fate have in store for Lucia?

Hugo is not the only man who soon realises there is much more to this strong-willed young woman than her beautiful singing voice, a legacy from her opera singer mother.

Through Hugo’s kindly aunt, Lady Springhope, Lucia is introduced into fashionable London society, and to her own grandfather who had cut off her ill-fated parents years earlier.

But when Lucia finds herself involved in a deadly plot of revenge, this time will love or tragedy win the game?

This charming, witty and fast-paced Regency Romance is a winner of the Netta Muskett Award from the Romantic Novelists’ Association, and is perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Anna Jacobs.

Buy The Golden Songbird from Amazon UK

Buy The Golden Songbird from Amazon US

Buy The Golden Songbird from Amazon AUS

Madalena

The enchanting young Madalena de Brussac finds excitement and danger when she falls for Devereux, the dashing Duke of Lytten.

Madalena first meets the scandalous Devereux on a stormy moonlit night, as he is engaged in a mysterious assignment. Later, they are formally introduced at a London society ball, and neither realises how their lives will become entwined by both passion and peril.

As Dev continues his secret and hazardous mission, Madalena proves that she too is willing to take risks and show great courage to save those she loves.

Buy Madalena from Amazon UK

Buy Madalena from Amazon US

Buy Madalena from Amazon AUS